Sonia Gandhi the Leader Headline Animator

Monday, June 17, 2013

Central Cabinet Reshuffle: Eight new ministers sworn in

Eight new faces were inducted in the Council of Ministers today, with Sisram Ola and Oscar Fernandes making a re-entry after a gap of four years. President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers. Ola, along with Girija Vyas and K S Rao, were inducted as Cabinet Ministers. The Ministers of State inducted were Manikrao Gavit, Santosh Chowdhury, J D Seelam, E M S Natchiappan. Ola and Fernandes were ministers in the UPA-I but did not find a place in the UPA-II government. With the new inductions, the strength of the Council of Ministers went up to 77.

No comments:

Post a Comment